Album Preview: M.I.C. (Made In China) (2012)

For fans of: Rock

M.I.C. (Made In China) - On All 4'sGuitarist/Singer Yvon Serre returns with arguably his strongest offering yet: the suggestively titled "On All 4's". Taking his trademark classic rock overtones, zingy pop melodies and bar room grit, and adding a big nod to his early days with bands like "Yvon Serre Groupe" and "The Harry Straight Band", On All 4's should sonically appease existing fans and newcomers alike.

Mixing achingly catchy commercialism 'Can't Take Anymore', nigh-on Brit pop 'Chemicals', gnarly pop ' Cookin`', and chilled rock 'You Tonight' (co-written with Jon Wilde who runs this very website) with more besides, On All 4's puts the work of many bigger bands to shame with it's adrenaline, fun-factor and variety.

Putting more of a deserved emphasis on his underrated guitar talents, Yvon may have been treading the musical boards for a couple of decades but he's still getting better with every release. Fine wines improve with age, and so does Yvon Serre by all accounts.

M.I.C. (Made In China) was formed back in 2004 and has previously released 3 albums ("1", "Out 2 Rock", "3rd Degree"). Playing numerous gigs in and around Chengdu (China), the band has plans to soon head further afield to locations including Europe.

A fifth album "Take The 5th" is already in the early stages of development for release winter 2013.


Yvon Serre - Vocals and Guitar
Janice Atem - Vocals
Brad Williams - Drums
Sam LaFleurs - Bass
Rick O'Donald - Keyboards

Track List (If MP3 samples don't play, try right-clicking links and opening in new tab):

01. Can't Take Anymore
02. Chemicals
03. Happy Days
04. Milley
05. Cookin'
06. Anything
07. Long Long Way
08. Dancing With The Light
09. You Tonight
10. Pressure
11. Reunite

Purchase link: CDBaby | Amazon UK

Artist's website(s): M.I.C. | MySpace | Facebook

Bookmark and Share

Home | Sitemap | Links | FAQ | About Rock Realms | Contact Rock Realms | Bio's | Advertising | Privacy Policy

Copyright © Rock Realms 2008 - 2012